banner

Home

About

Counselling

Training

Depression

Contact

Links

Useful links and phone numbers

These telephone contacts will be helpful for immediate counselling and support. People Skills can also help you on a long term basis. Contact us to arrange an appointment.

Lifeline (24 hour telephone counselling) - 131 114

Kids Helpline (24 hour telephone counselling for kids aged 5-25) - 1800 55 1800

NSW Rape Crisis Centre (24 hour telephone crisis and support counselling) - 1800 424 017

Gay and Lesbian Counselling Line - 1800 184 527

Life Goes On (counselling for patients and families facing serious illness) - 1300 364 673

Mensline (for men with family and relationship problems) - 1300 789 978 

Salvo Care Line - 1300 363 622

SIDS & Kids NSW (24 hour counselling for families who have lost a child during pregnancy, birth or infancy) - 1800 651 186

Veterans and Veterans Families Counselling Service - 1800 011 046

Victims Support Line - 1800 633 063

Bereavement

Southern Highlands Bereavement Care Service -www.shbcs.org.au

National Association for Loss and Grief - www.nalag.org.au

Grief Link Website - www.grieflink.asn.au

Bereavement Counselling and Support Service -  www.grief.org.au/couns.html

The Australian Centre for Grief and Bereavement - www.grief.org.au

McKissock's Bereavement Care Centre - www.bereavementcare.com.au

Sudden Infant Death - www.sidsandkids.org

The Compassionate Friends NSW www.thecompassionatefriends.org.au

Reachout youth website - au.reachout.com

National Centre for Childhood Grief - www.childhoodgrief.org.au

Grief and substance abuse information from Recovery Village- www.therecoveryvillage.com/co-occurring-disorders/grief

Depression

Beyond Blue, the national depression initiative - www.beyondblue.org.au

What is depression? - www.abc.net.au/health/depression/whatis.htm

Depression information, help and support - www.depressionet.com.au

Depression explained - www.blackdoginstitute.org.au/depression/index.cfm

Information about depression - www.healthinsite.gov.au/topics/Depression

Depression symptoms - http://www.bluepages.anu.edu.au/index.php?id=depression-symptoms

Anxiety

Anxiety disorders, fact file - www.abc.net.au/health/library/anxietydisorders_ff.htm

Reach Out - http://au.reachout.com/

What is anxiety? - www.beyondblue.org.au/index.aspx?link_id=1.5

Treatement options - www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au/bhcv2/bhcarticles.nsf/pages/Anxiety_treatment_options?open

Anxiety Online - https://www.anxietyonline.org.au/pages/resources-for-specific-difficulties-anxiety

Relationship Help

Relationships Australia - www.relationships.org.au/

Human Need - www.humaneed.com.au/

"How men can survive couple counselling" - www.theage.com.au/articles/2003/08/06/1060145721060.html

Life works - www.lifeworks.com.au/

Relationship counselling in Sydney - www.partnerproblems.com.au/

Gambling Help

Financial counselling helpline (national): 1800 007 007

Australian Government problem gambling services: www.problemgambling.gov.au

Gambling Help Online: http://www.gamblinghelponline.org.au/

Gambling Impact Society (NSW): http://gisnsw.org.au/

Gamblers Anonymous (NSW/ACT): http://www.gansw.org.au/, helpline tel 02 9726 6625

Gambler's Help Youthline (Vic): 1800 262 376

Gambling Help (NSW): https://gamblinghelp.nsw.gov.au/ Helpline 1800 858 858

G Line (counselling, crisis intervention and referals for problem gambling) - 1800 633 635


 

© 2017 People Skills Counselling and Training Sitemap | Copyright and Disclaimer | Privacy | Feedback